Guest Post: NYX Macaron Lippies with Katy!

I’ve got a special pre-Halloween feature for you! Here’s a guest blog from my friend Katy, who has great taste, especially wrt unconventional lipstick colors:

Hi, i am Katy and I am not a beauty blogger but I care a lot about non-natural colors that i can put on my face.

A thing that you should know about me before we begin is that I have been on a quest for opaque unusual-colored lipstick for the last several years, so this is a topic very near to my heart. During Ulta’s 40% off sale, I finally got around to picking up my favorite 7 NYX Macaron Lippies. Although that sale is over, they are now buy one get one 50% off on the Ulta website!

Swatches from top to bottom: Chambord, Lavender, Coconut, Citron, Violet, Pistachio, Blue Velvet. Also check out my scar at the top; I got it when I was a little kid.

Swatches from top to bottom: Chambord, Lavender, Coconut, Citron, Violet, Pistachio, Blue Velvet. Also check out my scar at the top; I got it when I was a little kid.

Overall, I really love these! They are very creamy, and very opaque. The only ones I found lacking in opacity were Citron and Coconut. The most heavily pigmented and opaque ones were Violet and Chambord. My absolute favorite is probably Lavender but I’m maybe biased because that’s my favorite color. I also love Pistachio!

O found they do slide a little bit, but that wasn’t much of a problem with a second application.
I’ve explored a lot of weird lipstick color options and I would say that these are the best I have found in terms of application ease and opacity, as well as price! Also they taste kind of good which is kind of an important thing to me with regard to things that I put on my face.

Photo on 10-24-14 at 3.33 PM

Photo on 10-24-14 at 3.34 PM

Chambord (what is my face doing here)

Photo on 10-24-14 at 3.39 PM

Pistachio

Pistachio

Photo on 10-24-14 at 3.42 PM #2

Lavender

Lavender

Photo on 10-24-14 at 3.35 PM

Violet

Violet

Photo on 10-25-14 at 11.17 AM

Coconut

Coconut

Photo on 10-25-14 at 11.22 AM #2

Blue Velvet

Blue Velvet

Photo on 10-25-14 at 4.04 PM #3

Citron

Citron

Leave a Reply

